GSoC 2023: Mail Integrations in Kalendar

About Me

I am a 3rd-year undergraduate student from Delhi majoring in Computer Science. I was selected for this year's GSoC with KDE Community and would be working on improving Mail Integrations in Kalendar.

About Kalendar

Presently efforts have been focused on introducing mail features to Kalendar. My work would involve introducing email composition and advanced search features to Kalendar.

I have created a few design Mockups (subject to change during the development period).

Mail Composer

Currently, Kalendar lacks an email composer. So focus is on providing the users with the ability to compose their emails. I wanted to create a mail composer which looks simple and to the point.

Advanced Search Functionality

Currently, Kalendar has a basic search. The advanced search functionality would allow users to refine their search criteria and pinpoint emails based on specific criteria(s). The above image is descriptive of the options that would be added to it.

I would be making a few more blog posts updating the progress and changes made.